Celebrate!

So for the last week I have been celebrating my thirties…since they are coming to an end and all.

I started the celebration by getting a facial and a massage, courtesy of my best friend Lisa and my wonderful husband. Let me just say, it was A MAZ ING!  Leah and Anka were the ladies who really made me feel very pampered that day. My skin felt like it was 20 again and my muscles were so relaxed all I needed was bed!  Oh my…I think it should be required for every woman to have a massage and facial once a month. The world would be a much happier place, I am convinced.

But it just gets better!

I was able to reschedule my hair appointment for that afternoon.

Now, I don’t care what you say, but there is just something about being able to have your hair “done”.  Face it, you ladies know exactly what I am talking about.  It can be the difference between and good day and a bad day. Everything just is better when we have a a good hair day…it’s true. Yep.

Anyway….my dear friend Leigh Ann, (and friends) who just opened a new salon not too far from me, was going to transform me into a new woman. You know, to get me psyched up for my 40’s.

She is the kind of girl I can say “do whatever you want, I trust you” to my hair and I end up a happy girl!

Once again, I was thrilled.

My "bring on the 40's" hair cut

Did I tell you how much a new hair “do” can make your day? Oh yeah! It’s true. Nothing like a fresh start, a do over, a girl’s best kept (not so secret) secret. Ahhhhhh…..

So, if you are in need of a fresh new outlook today I suggest you take a day to just pamper yourself. Have a massage. Get a facial. Or change your hair style.  Celebrate you!

Here’s to my 40’s!

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Celebrate!

  1. Kay Allison says:

    Love your new “do”! and so glad you got to enjoy your “pampering day”!! Now…….let the fun begin!! the 40’s are here as of today and certainly praying this day will be all you want it to be! Enjoy it and spend time with Gaylon on this day!!!

Leave a comment