much harder than it looks…

Ugh…Raise your hand if you have ever had your own blog.

Hello???? Anyone there? Anyone….

Well, let me just share this with you. It is HARD for me. ugh!

I mean, anyone who knows me personally, knows that I have no problem with talking…right?!  Of course!

But this putting words down on “paper” or in this case the web, it seems to be so difficult for me.  I stress over this at night. Literally…. I find myself starting, then stopping, then editing, then deleting, then closing the laptop.

Frustration I tell you….frustration!

I definitely want to talk about food and The Peery House but I also like to talk about things that happen in my life, my opinions and such and just things in general.

Would you read it? Do you care? Should I mix business with personal???

These are the things that keep me awake at night. (well…sometimes)

 

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to much harder than it looks…

  1. Mel says:

    I feel your pain…I haven’t updated mine is forever and I doubt anyone reads it when I do..but i thought it would be fun. I break the number one rule of blogging, which is Update Frequently. I want you to know that I read your twitter feed, blog, facebook. I am always impressed, enlightened, humored and sometime hungry after doing so. I think people will enjoy what you have to say, and mix it up!! The Peery House is what it is because you make your business personal.

  2. Jessica says:

    I think it is good to mix a little personal with business. Your business IS personal to you… right?!? Plus I think it makes it more relate-able and allows the reader to connect to you. Good luck!!

Leave a comment