dream a little dream

I came across a picture of The Peery House from years gone by….

The Peery House (1940's)

I know it was taken in the 1940’s but I am not certain of the exact date…. but look at the front porch! I didn’t know for the longest time the porch came all the way across the front of the house. Then while preparing for our parent’s 50th anniversary party, I was given this picture. (That is my dad, and two aunts in the picture by the way) I was thrilled!

I love it! AND, I love the idea of adding a porch across the front again! I think this will be my next big project.

Well….after I recover from replacing the windows. lol

Every girl needs a dream, right!

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to dream a little dream

  1. Gina Dane says:

    Yes, I will encourage you to add that porch back to the house. I love it!

  2. Brittany says:

    Yes, the porch would be a fantastic addition! I also vote that you bring back a porch swing!

Leave a Reply

