Opinions wanted

 

(yes i realize the silverware is placed incorrectly....oops)

Thanksgiving is quickly approaching…

(more like steam rolling in, but I digress)

Will you be having turkey and dressing with all the trimmings?

What about salads?  Not just lettuce salads but frozen, congealed, or fruit.

What kind of salad do you like to have with your Thanksgiving meal?  Or do you have salads?

Let me know what your favorite one is….you know, the one that just “makes” Thanksgiving to you.

If you are not having any kind of salad,  then just tell me what dish is a must for you!

God’s blessings to you and your family.

 

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Opinions wanted

  1. michelle says:

    Spinach salad with crumbled bacon, dried cranberries, candied walnuts, blue cheese and a yummy raspberry vinegrette.

  2. Sara Bogle says:

    I always have cranberry salad that goes great with turkey and dressing. It’s a recipe from a dear friend/relative who is no longer with us. For dessert I always make my chocolate praline cake.

  3. Gina Dane says:

    The fun part about this blog is that we will be setting at that table on Thanksgiving Day!

    My favorite parts of Thanksgiving are: Our grandmother’s & mom’s (Ruth Peery & Ann Sarten’s) dressing, Libby’s pumpkin pie and gel cranberry sauce from a can. Aunt Valarie’s green beans and Kristia’s desserts always top it off. When Shannon is in town it is great to have her homemade rolls, too.

    Most of all Thanksgiving is being with my family. If we had bologna sandwiches (which I don’t like) was served then that would be great too. We are together!

    Can’t wait to see you guys. We will be home on Wednesday!!!!

  4. HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU!!!! I sure enjoy your posts even though it usually makes me hungry….lol

  5. Table is gorgeous, but I didn’t expect anything else. My Thanksgiving wouldn’t be Thanksgiving without fruit salad……I chop up (by hand) apples, oranges, bananas, pecans and a can of crushed pineapple….all with LOTS of sugar which makes the juice. Let it set in the fridge at least overnight. I like to eat mine with my meal, but if you want it for a dessert, just add a dollop of Cool Whip…um…um…good!!!!

  6. Becky Bizzle says:

    Enjoy reading your blog and love the pictures that you post.

Leave a Reply

