cupcakes!

I am very excited today! (and I won’t lie, a little nervous)

There are 24 gifted & talented students coming to The Peery House for their own “cupcake wars”.

 

 

I am going to attempt to show them a little bit about the kitchen, mis en place (every thing in it’s place), how to sanitize the area, and of course the fun stuff, like how to make the cupcakes, flavor them, make frosting and then decorate!!!

This is definitely a first me.

(not the making of cupcakes, ha!)

I have never taught a group of children how to make and decorate cupcakes. What if they think I am some freaky old woman who has no idea what a group of gifted and talented kids like? What if they think my frosting tastes yucky? What if they lock me up in the closet and raid my sprinkles?

Hmmm…….but maybe they will have a little fun.  I can’t wait to see their creations.

I will be posting pictures later.

EAT CAKE!

 

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

