How exciting!!!

I’m am so excited!

I’m so excited I cried!

Today I decided to call the phone company and order Wi-Fi for The Peery House. During the course of the conversation I asked the nice man on the phone if I could request a number. Of course, I didn’t really believe it would be available to use, but as I always say, it doesn’t hurt to ask.

So I proceeded to call out the numbers 6962 to him, telling him how this was the original number to the house when my father was a teenager up until my grandmommie passed away in 1997.  Really, with ALL of the people here, and all of the numbers used nowadays, what were the odds I would be able to get the same number…..

BUT I DID!!!  When he came back on the phone and said it was available I was so happy. I could barely contain my tears when I got off the phone.

Now I realize it is not that big of a deal to you, but to me………..

it is.

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How exciting!!!

  1. Righthand Lady says:

    Wi-Fit?? At The Peery House?? AND the same # as your Grandmother to boot!! Congrats on all the above! Love Jerry’s picture! I see why your Mom feel for him!!!

  2. Very good! I love the pic at the top and the YOUNG one of Jerry. You do the Peery Family proud! Don’t forget to add ‘blogger’ above….Congrats on all your hard work. It is really paying off. Praise God!!!!

Leave a Reply

