Changes

Today the windows are being replaced here at TPH!

I found myself getting rather emotional as I was watching them rip the windows out of the kitchen where my grandmother stood and cooked all her married life.  I couldn’t help but think how sometimes changes are necessary but it doesn’t stop them from being uncomfortable. I suppose anything can be a life lesson.

My best friend called in the middle of my initial reaction and she said “it can be quite emotional, can’t it”…I laughed and said yes, as the tears fell down my face. How funny that new windows would make me cry.  I tried to explain to her how when we started the process of renovating the house, we kept everything the same except the kitchen (which had already been remodeled once) and made cosmetic changes only. This…this tearing out of the windows was almost sacrilege to me…it was as if I was just tearing out part of my childhood and throwing it away.  I know the young man Chad, who I have been working with for a few weeks thought “it’s just windows honey” , haha!

It was not long before the excitement took over.

It has been a long time coming, but I think it will be more than worth the wait and I can’t wait to see the finished project! It will not only be clean and fresh but will be so much more efficient!  Yeah!

I will post pictures of the completed project later!

Until then….

 

About thepeeryhouse

I want to be the hands and feet of Jesus, so I serve others through food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Changes

  1. Beth says:

    Thinking of you – praying for you! It will be look wonderful when they are through! God Bless!

  2. Brittany says:

    Grams and Grandmommy would love it! I can’t wait to see it in person at Christmas!

Leave a Reply

